2017 Scholarship Recipients

Four of the five 2017 FET Scholarship recipients attended the Conference Luncheon on October 25th, to be honored and receive their checks.  A record of $6,800 in Scholarships was given this year, thanks to the generosity of Scholarship donors, along with the proceeds from annual FET Silent Auction held last October and the annual FET Golf Outing held in August 2017. 

Scholarship recipients were:  Ryan Esch, Biology, Wildlife Ecology and Spanish Undergraduate Student at UW-Stevens Point; Thompson (Tommy) Hill, Fisheries & Water Resources Undergraduate Student at UW-Madison; Nicholas Kallmyer, Civil Engineering with a discipline in Environmental/Water Resources Engineering Undergraduate

Student at MSOE; Patricia Quinn, Environmental, Health & Water Quality Technology Program Student at MATC; and the Alan Haase Memorial Scholarship Recipient Julie Dickson, Environmental Education Program with a minor in Water Resources at UW-Stevens Point.

All five recipients are now Student Members of FET.  Congratulations and Welcome to FET!



Pictured from left are FET Board Chair Jeff Nettesheim, Scholarship Chair Mary Recktenwalt and Scholarship Winners Patricia Quinn, Milwaukee Area Technical College; Nicholas Kallmyer, Milwaukee School of Engineering; the winner of the Alan Haase Memorial Scholarship Julie Dickson, UW-Stevens Point; and Ryan Esch,  UW-Stevens Point.  Thompson Hill of UW-Stevens Point was unable to attend.