262-505-5000 info@fetinc.org

About Us

“Educating and Developing Excellence in Environmental, Health and Safety Professionals”

Founded in 1982

  • FET is a 501(c)(3) exempt organization to assist industry and manufacturers in the interpretation and compliance with state and federal environmental regulations. It is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors.

Open to

  • EHS Professionals at all stages of their careers in industries, municipalities, organizations, consultants, students and retirees, along with other individuals concerned with or involved in environmental regulations and compliance issues.
  • Different levels of membership available, including Individual & Patron Company
  • Membership is regional (Great Lakes Region)

Recognized for

  • Continuing education credits for certification, licensing and credentialing
  • Our officers, chairs, speakers and instructors are all volunteer environmental professionals

Our Vision 

FET Vision Statement

To be the preferred organization for educating and developing excellence in environmental, health and safety professionals.

Our Mission

FET Mission Statement

To educate members and other environmental, health and safety professionals on regulatory compliance and technological developments in a cost-effective manner through training, professional development and networking. FET accomplishes this through seminars, conferences, workshops, publications, webinars and online training, and other activities that address new and evolving regulations and policies in a non-advocacy manner.

Meet Our Board

FET Board

Board Chair/Director:

Patrick Rego, Athea Labs


Jeff Ramey, TRC Companies


Renee Bashel


Anthony Montemurro


Jason Martin, Foth Environment and Infrastructure

Jeff Nettesheim, SCJ

Mary Recktenwalt, Mead & Hunt Company

Troy Stucke, Charter Steel

Jeanne Tarvin, Ramboll


Julie Jansett, Executive Director

Raichyl Huffman, Executive Assistant

Board Members include (top row L-R) Jason Martin, Jeff Nettesheim, Troy Stucke, Patrick Rego (seated L-R) Tony Montemurro, Mary Recktenwalt, Jeanne Tarvin and Renee Bashel; not pictured, Jeff Ramey